Tags

, , , , ,

I’m going to make this snappy. I was interested in learning more about Snapchat as I keep hearing my favorite podcasters telling listeners they can be followed on this fairly new social media app (it’s only five years old). How does one use Snapchat to reach a large audience, I thought it was sending messages, via photos, to another person, what changed?

Below is the link to the brief paper I wrote as I discovered how companies, individuals, and even libraries can reach a teen and tween audience through use of this increasingly popular app.

Darcy Tatlock Snapchat for Libraries

For those of you who would rather read a website or article about Snapchat, take a look at the following links.

The inside story of Snapchat: the world’s hottest app or a $3 billion disappearing act? Found on forbes.com

On-Demand Geofilters Found on the Snapchat blog

How to use Snapchat: a small business guide Found on forbes.com

5 ways to use Snapchat for business Found on socialmediaexaminer.com

 

