Tags

I hear the teens talking a lot about social media in the library. Some are taking videos of their friends doing silly stuff and sharing it with their friends while in the library. So my questions is, how do we utilize the social media the teens actually use in order to get them interacting with the library? I’m finally using Snapchat, which has had some dubious uses in the beginning, but is now being more widely used by companies, podcasters, and the guy next door to reach large audiences. I hear the teens talking about Snapchat and I want to see what it would mean for the library to get in on some of the action (meant in the positive way, nothing inappropriate!). By the end of this month I hope to have an answer as I focus on this social media outlet for an assignment I’m working on. Stay tuned to see what I conclude.

